The Honorees

The Event

The Ms. Foundation

Images and Bios

Contact Info

Welcome to the online press kit for the Ms. Foundation's 19th Annual Gloria Awards - A National Salute to Women

Press Release: Ms. Foundation for Women Announces 2007 Gloria Awards Winners

The Gloria Awards honor women across the country whose commitment and achievements in the areas of social justice, reproductive freedom, and women’s leadership move our society closer to the inclusive and equitable democracy that the Ms. Foundation seeks to create through its grant making initiatives and public education programs.

The Gloria Awards: A National Salute to Women of Vision is the Ms. Foundation for Women’s largest annual event and will take place on Thursday, May 31, at the Mandarin Oriental Hotel in New York City.

The event will be co-hosted by Ms. Foundation "Founding Mother," Gloria Steinem, and Ms. Foundation President & CEO, Sara K. Gould.

Award presenters will be Pam Grier, the Emmy-nominated star of the Showtime series "The L Word," and Elizabeth Ziff, Alyson Palmer, and Amy Ziff of the Rock Pop band BETTY.

Learn more about The Event.

Download a Media Advisory

This online press kit is designed to meet the media's needs and is specific to The Gloria Awards. You may also visit the Ms. Foundation's Web site at www.ms.foundation.org.

Media Contact: Michelle Tennant, 828-749-3200, [email protected]

Copyright 2024  The 2007 Gloria Awards . All rights reserved.     -     View Mobile Version of this Press Kit.
Powered by Wasabi Publicity, Inc.